Connect with us

Cricket News

Ashok Malhotra set to be elected unopposed as ICA chief

Sports Lounge Staff



Test cricketer Ashok Malhotra
Test cricketer Ashok Malhotra

New Delhi: Former Test cricketer Ashok Malhotra is set to be elected unopposed as the president of the Indian Cricketers Association (ICA) after the BCCI electoral officer released the list of candidates for the newly formed players’ body.

However, there will be elections for every other position.

Ashu Dani, Siddharth Sahib Singh and Hitesh Majumdar are fighting for secretary’s post while Kishore Sharma and V Krishnaswamy will contest for the treasurer’s post.

The fight for players’ representative in the BCCI will be interesting as Kirti Azad and Anshuman Gaekwad are among the four who are fighting for the single post.

However, Surender Khanna will be the only representative to the IPL governing Council.

“Get more sports news, cricket news and football updates, log on to Follow us on Facebook or Twitter and Subscribe YouTube Channel.”