Connect with us

Cricket News

IPL 2020 final: Mumbai Indians beat Delhi Capitals to win title

Sports Lounge Staff



Rohit Sharma IPL final

Dubai: Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Capitals by five wickets in the final to win the IPL 2020 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Tuesday.

Skipper Shreyas Iyer (65) and Risabh Pant (56) helped Delhi Capitals post 156/7 vs Mumbai Indians in the IPL 2020 final. 

MI skipper Rohit Sharma (68) the led Mumbai to victory with eight balls left.

Delhi Capitals won the toss and elect to bat. For DC, Trent Boult (3/30) was the pick of the bowlers.

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jayant Yadav, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Marcus Stoinis, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer(c), Shimron Hetmyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Praveen Dubey, Anrich Nortje

“Get more sports news, cricket news and football updates, log on to Follow us on Facebook or  Twitter and Subscribe YouTube Channel.”