Connect with us

Cricket News

IPL 2020: RCB cruise to huge win over RCB

Sports Lounge Staff




Abu Dhabi: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) defeated Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by eight wickets in an IPL match here on Wednesday.

Kolkata Knight Riders broke the unwanted record of lowest team score in 20 overs in the 13-year history of the Indian Premier League (IPL) when they scored 84/8 wickets against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium.

In reply, RCB reached the target in 13.3 overs.

Pacer Mohammed Siraj led the stranglehold for RCB, taking three wickets for eight runs and bowling two maidens in four overs.

Siraj and his new ball partner Navdeep Saini tore into the top half for the KKR batting order in the powerplay overs.

While Siraj dismissed opener Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana and Tom Banton, Saini got Tripathi’s openng partner Shubman Gill.

Captain Eoin Morgan and Dinesh Karthik tried to steady the ship by holding on to their wickets between the fourth and eighth over.

Karthik finally departed, falling to Yuzvendra Chahal in the ninth over, having made four runs from 14 balls.

An eighth wicket partnership of 27 runs between Lockie Ferguson and Kuldeep Yadav was KKR’s highest.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers(w), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Mohammed Siraj, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Tom Banton, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Rahul Tripathi, Pat Cummins, Lockie Ferguson, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy

“Get more sports news, cricket news and football updates, log on to Follow us on Facebook or Twitter and Subscribe YouTube Channel.”