Connect with us

Cricket News

IPL Qualifier II: Delhi Capitals down Sunrisers Hyderabad to enter final

Sports Lounge Staff



Delhi Capitals vs SRH

Abu Dhabi: Delhi Capitals (DC) defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by 17 runs in the IPL Qualifier 2 on Sunday to enter the final.

Shikhar Dhawan’s 78 runs propelled Delhi Capitals to 189/3 and then restricted Sunrisers Hyderabad to 172/8.

Shimron Hetmeyer 42 not out and Marcus Stoinis also helped DC’s cause.

Delhi Capitals won the toss and opted to bat.

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Dubey, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): David Warner(c), Shreevats Goswami(w), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

“Get more sports news, cricket news and football updates, log on to Follow us on Facebook or Twitter and Subscribe YouTube Channel.”