Connect with us

Sports News

Royal Tigers win opening match of inaugural Cycle Polo League

Sports Lounge Staff



Cycle Polo

New Delhi: The Cycle Polo Federation of India started its first ever league in the country in Jaipur on Monday. The Cycle Polo League (CPL) is expected boost the traditional sport of India, which is being played since the early 1900s.

The inaugural polo league is being played at Rajasthan Polo Club Ground in Jaipur and will continue till 29 November.

The league includes five teams namely Dundlod Safari Knights, Royal Tigers, Royal Lion Central Bank of India, 119 Rimcollian Stars and TYKA Warriors.

Cycle Polo League launched, aims at mass connect in India

The likes of Alain Derly and Jerrom Baptist from France, Tim Geiger & Cassandra from Germany and Mohd Azhar Bin Latif, Hazizul Hafifi, Ismail Bin Manan and Mohd nur Fida from Malaysia are participating in the tournament.

The opening match was played between Dundlod Safari Knights Vs Royal Tigers. Royal Tigers won the match by 18-12 goals.

The goal scorers for the Tigers were Anshad (8 goals), Sanofar (5), Gulshan (3), Mohit (1) and Alain D (1).

The goal scorers for Dundlod Safari Knights were Vishnu S (6), Vishnu Sahji (4), Abdul Kalam (1) and Shanu (1).

“Get more sports news, cricket news and football updates, log on to Follow us on Facebook or Twitter and Subscribe YouTube Channel.”