Connect with us

Cricket News

Vijay Hazare Trophy knockout games in Delhi from March 7

Sports Lounge Staff



Mumbai Vijay Hazare

New Delhi: All eight knockout matches of the Vijay Hazare Trophy will be played at venues here — at the Arun Jaitley Stadium and the Palam Air Force grounds — sources in the Delhi and District Cricket Association (DDCA) said on Tuesday.

The matches include an ‘Eliminator’ pre-quarter-final match between Delhi and Uttarakhand (March 7), four quarter-finals (on March 8 and 9), two semi-finals (March 11), and the final (March 14).

The league stage matches were played in six cities — Surat, Indore, Bangalore, Jaipur, Kolkata, and Chennai.

“Get more sports news, cricket news and football updates, log on to Follow us on Facebook or Twitter and Subscribe YouTube Channel.”